Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the below web browsers.

Internet Explorer 9, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.

Our Story + Close

Our Story


Silent JoeWe are a collective of musicians, composers, sound designers, engineers, voice directors, content developers, producers, business minds, artists, songwriters, and music licensing people.

We like to make noise...any kind of noise, we like each other, and we like to work. In fact, for us it's all about the work, it's about unlocking the idea, finding the right tone, knowing how to listen, and how to make things come alive. Sometimes, it's even about not making any noise at all.

 

Music and Sound - Advertising + Close

Composed Music Next Section: Digital


Fullscreen
Title

Social Farter

Client

Ministry of Health

Agency

BBDO

Producer

Dena Thompson

Copywriter/Art Director

Nancy Crimi/Deborah Prenger

Share This

Play All

Digital Next Section: Branded Content

Producing content for the web? We can help you with the audio side. From music, sound design, recording and mixing.


Play All

Branded Content Next Section: Music Supervision


Play All

Music Supervision Next Section: Radio Reel

Who would you rather be? The Beatles or the Rolling Stones? Alice Cooper or Trent Reznor. Hall and Oates or Him and Her. The music supervision department can get you anything -- for a price -- which we negotiate on your behalf. We license for commercials, TV shows, films and the Internet.

Sometimes clients aren't sure or don't have the time to ferret through the list of available music for their needs. Based on your brief, we can dig up stuff that will work beautifully.


Play All

Radio Reel First Section: Composed Music


Play All

Music and Sound - Long Format + Close
Entertainment + Close

Entertainment


The Entertainment division creates original television shows, movies, audio books, ebooks, the occasional real live paper book and webcasts.  This division allows us to bring ideas forward that go beyond music, and challenges us to create something tangible from an idea or notion. We produce television and features, as well as documentaries. We'd like to tell you more, but the Entertainment division is secretive.  It's the hush-hush nature of the beast.  On the other hand, when the Entertainment division wants you to know about something, you'll hear from us!

Branded Content + Close

Branded Content


The Branded Content division is new. We create, produce and execute projects for multiple platforms based around our clients' marketing needs. We find and create opportunities to tastefully slide the brand story into digital shorts (episodic or one-offs), television shows, movies, live events, games and other new-media formats. This division connects the dots between traditional marketing and long form entertainment. It's been our experience that when the most talented minds in advertising meet the most talented minds in television and film…a new language is spoken. We think of ourselves as translators of that new vocabulary. See Rob Tait for details.

To view a teaser, click here.

Studio + Close

Studio


One flight up from SJ is our sister company, the Orange Lounge. Home to dozens of familiar artists, The Orange Lounge is also where we do most of our work.  The facility provides us access to two digital recording studios, one large studio for live tracking and multi-voice recordings, and a smaller stage for voice-over recording and mixing, both in stereo and 5.1.

Unlike most advertising recording studios, we cater to a more album centric clientele as well. Here is a small cross section of some names that have helped fill our walls with music...

Ozzy Ozbourne
Katy Perry
The Tragically Hip
Amy Winehouse
Drake
The Fray
Rufus Wainwright
P Diddy
Luke Doucette
Annie Lennox
The cast of Hairspray... 

 

Studio Gallery


Studio Gallery Studio Gallery Studio Gallery

 

Contact Us + Close

Contact Us


 

Toronto:

567 Queen Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 2B6
Phone: 416.537.1020
Fax: 416.537.1720


Vancouver:

Suite 335 #101-1001 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6H 4E4
Phone: 604.559.6359


New Business:

David Smith (Toronto) - davidsmith@silentjoe.ca
Alena Hakansson (Toronto) - alena@silentjoe.ca


Commercial Production:

Maggie Blouin Pearl (Toronto) - maggie@silentjoe.ca
Jane Heath (Toronto) - jane@silentjoe.ca


Licensing:

Marco DiFelice (Toronto) - marco@silentjoe.ca
Natasha Duprey (Vancouver) - natasha@silentjoe.ca


Branded Content:

Rob Tait (Toronto & Vancouver) - rob@silentjoe.ca


Entertainment:

Aubrey Winfield (Toronto & Vancouver) - aubrey@silentjoe.ca


Staff List:

Toronto

Trevor Allan - trevor.allan@silentjoe.ca

Maggie Blouin Pearl - maggie@silentjoe.ca

Amanda Clemens - amanda@silentjoe.ca

Jody Colero - jody@silentjoe.ca

Marco DiFelice - marco@silentjoe.ca

David Felton - david@silentjoe.ca

Michelle Gauvreau - michelle@silentjoe.ca

Jane Heath  - jane@silentjoe.ca

Matthew Kingsley - matt@silentjoe.ca

Ian LeFeuvre - ian@silentjoe.ca

Vlad Nikolic - vlad@silentjoe.ca

Sean Nimmons-Paterson - sean@silentjoe.ca

Ben Pinkerton - ben@silentjoe.ca

Jan Riley - jan@silentjoe.ca

David Smith - davidsmith@silentjoe.ca

Rob Tait - rob@silentjoe.ca

Tom Thorney - tom@silentjoe.ca

Vancouver

Natasha Duprey - natasha@silentjoe.ca

Robin Andrew Hughes - robin@silentjoe.ca

 

 

 

Log In + Close

Log In




To The Top